Home
About Us
Contact La Bottega
La Bottega Italian Gourmet
La Bottega News
La Bottega Franchisee
La Bottega Careers
La Bottega Reviews
La Bottega - Italian Gourmet
La Bottega Italian Gourmet
- Reviews   |   News   |   Testimonials -
Best Of Long Island
People are talking about La Bottega - especially the food critics. Click on the articles below to read what the critics have to say!

You will find articles on individual locations, La Bottega's gluten-free options, as well as acknowledgement for our participation in charitable events where we "give back" to our communities.

For news about La Bottega, click here. For customer testimonials, click here.

Reviews

La Bottega comes to Farmingdale
September 9, 2013
Dining Outside
July 24, 2013
Hicks Nurseries
October 16, 2012
North Jersey
June 4, 2012
Hicks Nurseries
Various Cooking Demos
NY Times Review
December 3, 2010
LI Woman Review
November 2010
Plainview Review
April 27, 2010
NY Time Review
March 11, 2010
Roslyn Review
January 11, 2010
Garden City Life
December 10, 2009
LI Pulse
November 24, 2009
Roosevelt Field La Bottega
September 16, 2009
Huntington
June 17, 2009
LIRR Review
May 31, 2009
LI Magazine
April 2009
Massapequa Park La Bottega
February 27, 2009
Paniniville
October 1, 2008
Mini Empire
March 18, 2008
Newsday Review
March 18, 2008
LI Pulse
March 2008
A Little Panini
December 2004
The Year La Bottega Was Born
June 27, 2003
[ Back to top ]

News

On Saturday, April 20, the Garden City Teachers' Association (GCTA) held its fourth annual "GC for a Cure" Walk. This timed 5K or leisurely 1 Mile course is a race for a cure to help raise money for the Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center and for the Uniting Against Lung Cancer funds. With over 500 participants in the timed race alone, this year's course around Garden City raised over $68,000 for Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center and over $6,000 for Uniting Against Lung Cancer.

At La Bottega, we are proud to contribute to the fight against cancer by being a sponsor of the "GC for a Cure" walk. We also sponsored the GC Turkey Trot, a November annual run which starts off the morning with a fun 1.4 mile course and then continues on with the 5 mile trot. For both races, all runners who signed up were offered a full pasta dinner the night before at registration locations for $3. One hundred percent of funds raised from these dinners were donated to the charities.

Events and Community Involvement

La Bottega became what it is today by participating in community events and fundraisers. We are proud to give back to our communities by supporting many worthy charitable causes and donating to many fundraisers throughout the year.

Room To Read Turkey Trot Divas Half Marathon Adelphi University


Customer Testimonials - Coming Soon!


In Italy, they'd say, molto bene!, eccellente!, squisita! Here are some rave reviews from our valued customers. For your kind words, we respectfully say, Grazie!

[ Back to top ]
La Bottega - Italian Gourmet